Life is Like A Box of Chocolate

I just finished watching Forrest Gump. That was for the 100th time? I lost count already. I just love it. Who doesn’t?

“Life is like a box of chocolate. You never know what you gonna get.” I guess that explains it all. Appreciate everything that you have right now. Stop whining. Got problems? Who doesn’t? That’s what we called life. Go through ’em and try to overcome ’em. Just deal with ’em, one at a time.

For me, the movie is just inspiring. Remind me that the world does not evolve around me. I have to make some contributions to earn life. Yup, that what I’m gonna do onwards. Stop complaining, and do something. So, at the end of the day I can give a pat on myself and feel good about it.

When I think about it again, that’s what Islam teaches us. Everything happens for a reason. Gotta find why and what. Deal with it and move on. And remember not to repeat the same mistake again.

Anyway, need to get some sleep. Road trip tomorrow. Heading back home for Eidul Fitri. So, to everyone out there EID MUBARAK.

QUOTE OF THE DAY

Guns don’t kill people. PEOPLE KILL PEOPLE

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

